Skip to Content

Celebrate Your Mother With These Great Books

disclosure

 

Harper Collins has made this months books about, showing our parents appreciation everywhere. We love receiving these books and it's always some kind of theme every month.  Our collection is just getting bigger and larger.  We always love all the books we recieve. they are always some really nice ones, and this monththey are just as good.

 

Silly Wonderful You

Silly Wonderful You

 

 

From the bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, Sherri Duskey Rinker, and the award-winning creator of Me . . . Jane and The Skunk, Patrick McDonnell, comes this funny and tender love letter from a parent to her child.

Before YOU came along, so many things were different! But now there's a giggly baby, a house full of adventures and toys, a million little surprises. . . . And so much love.

 

How to Put Your Parents to Bed

How to Put Your Parents to Bed

 

Mylisa Larsen's tongue-in-cheek bedtime story about a role reversal between parents and a child pairs perfectly with Babette Cole's hilarious and bright watercolor illustrations.

No one likes going to bed. And you're not even tired. You want to stay up and have all sorts of fun adventures! But take a look at your parents. They're really tired. They're exhausted. But they just won't go to bed! Help them put down the cell phones, turn off the TV, stop cleaning the dishes, and go to bed! You might be small, but you can handle this task. Follow the instructions in this book and you'll have them snoring in no time.

Debut author Mylisa Larsen teams up with Babette Cole, author-illustrator of Princess Smartypants and Dr. Dog, to present a bedtime story like you've never seen before!

 

All We Know

All We Know

New York Times bestselling artist Jane Dyer and acclaimed author Linda Ashman collaborate on this tender story of a mother’s unconditional love for her child.

A seed knows how to sprout. A lamb knows how to bleat. A bee knows where the nectar is to make the honey sweet. Stars shine, seasons change, and waves rise and fall. Invoking the majestic beauty of the natural world, a mother affectionately explains that some things just come naturally—like a parent’s love.  

With poignant illustrations and a timeless theme, All We Know celebrates discovery, new life, and above all, the love between parent and child.

 

You Made Me a Mother

You Made Me a Mother

In this beautiful celebration of motherhood, the universal message of unconditional love for a child shines through. Laurenne Sala's heartwarming text, accompanied by New York Times bestselling artist Robin Preiss Glasser's charming illustrations, creates a firsthand look at the powerful bond between mother and child from pregnancy to birth and beyond.

I felt you.
You were a pea.
Then a lemon.
Then an eggplant.

My Mother, My Heart

my mother

 

Celebrate mom with color! Illustrator Eleri Fowler’s intricate, gorgeous illustrations that depict the joy and tenderness of a mother’s love are beautifully represented in this delicately rendered coloring book. From flowers to birds to hearts and more, these pages and pages of delicate pen-and-ink drawings are waiting to be brought to life through your artistry.

One Little Two Little Three Little Children

 

One Little Two Little Three Little Children

 

 

From bestselling author Kelly DiPucchio, with illustrations by Mary Lundquist, comes a charming new picture book in the vein of Liz Garton Scanlon’s All the World and Susan Meyers’s Everywhere Babies.

One Little Two Little Three Little Children—an exuberant reinvention of the classic children’s rhymeis pure read-aloud, sing-along joy and an irresistible celebration of all kinds of children and families.

My Little Sister and Me

 

my little sister and me

It’s a big job when a big brother gets to take his little sister home from school for the very first time. In debut author-illustrator Maple Lam’s charming story, she celebrates the incredible relationship between a little boy and his younger sister. Similar to books like I’m a Big Brother by Joana Cole and What Brothers Do Best by Laura Numeroff, this book is perfect to read with both older and younger siblings, as well as with youngsters getting ready for back-to-school!

 

There are even some great books for middle school children. 

 

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

 

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.

Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth—and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the “outside” world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?

 

The Parent Agency

The Parent Agency

A boy travels to an alternate world where kids get to choose their own parents in this zany, internationally bestselling adventure, which combines the be-careful-what-you-wish-for humor of The Chocolate Touch with the classic appeal of Roald Dahl.

Barry Bennett is sick of his parents. They’re boring, they’re too strict, and it’s their fault his name isBarry. So he makes a wish for better ones—and is whisked away to the Parent Agency, where kids get to pick out their perfect parents.

For Barry, this seems like a dream come true. But as he’s about to discover, choosing a new mom and dad isn’t as simple as it sounds…

The Parent Agency is the first children’s book by British author and comedian David Baddiel, and it includes illustrations by Roald Dahl Funny Prize–winning artist Jim Field.

 

All of these books are great and would make a great addition to anyone's collection.  And there are so much more. 

Connect More With Harper Collins- Shop|Facebook|Twitter 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.